What is the voice saying in Kanye West’s “Mercy”

There is no doubt in my mind that everybody will agree with me when I say, that Kanye West “Mercy” is one of the hottest songs out right now. I asked around to numerous people and no one really knows what the lady in the song is saying. I thought it was Arab, but some people said it’s Kanye’s voice just sped up faster. Others think that she is saying absolutely nothing at all. But thanks to rapgenius.com I found the lyrics and if you highlight over the lyrics it will tell you the meaning of the words she’s saying.

Kanye West – Mercy Lyrics

20120601-170224.jpg

By americazdream Posted in Music

2 comments on “What is the voice saying in Kanye West’s “Mercy”

  1. The woman says, “Well! It is a weeping and a moaning and a gnashing of teeth, it is a weeping and a moaning and a gnashing of teeth when it comes to my sound which is the champion sound, believe!” This is a sample from the song titled “Dust a Sound Boy” and the voice belongs to the late Fuzzy Jones.

  2. It is saying “Its the weeping the moaning and the gnashing of teeth/ when it comes to my sound its the champion of sound”

Leave a Reply

